top of page
Search
  • studentportfolio20

Artifact : Rationale for my career choice

Updated: Nov 15, 2021


Professional development is one of the most important aspects in a person's career, as it helps them grow and develop their personality attributes that are necessary for their career and profession. Most people tend to neglect the necessity of fine tuning their approaches towards having a good career, and I chose to be different. I understand that beginning a profession a little later will not have as much negative impact as not ensuring that I have achieved my potential towards being a professional individual.


As someone who wishes to pursue a career in teaching, I understand the impact that the professional development course can have. I will be able to better manage my time and efforts, and also to stay organised. Since most of the time, one would be dealing with a large number of students from various classes, the organisation is something that would be very useful to have as a skill.


I believe that my choices have been helpful for me to grow as a person and in a way that I can help myself as well as my colleagues and students to grow as well. Since I also am planning on having maths or soft skills as my career choice in teaching, professional development courses become a priority as I would like to help students to understand that math is not a difficult subject as one would think it is and can be quite interesting if one puts in the necessary effort.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artifact #2 self assessment

we have to answer several questions in our own words based on our knowledge, these questions are based on business purposes. for...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page