top of page
Search
  • studentportfolio20

Artifact 3: The Job Searching Assignment

Updated: Nov 15, 2021


Reflection


I had already formed an idea that I want to teach math to young students and help them be interested in the subject so that they can explore STEM education. This assignment gave me a chance to explore the potential recruiters that advertise on sites like Indeed, Google, LinkedIn, etc. looking for good candidates to hire. The first thing I did was to list out the advertisers in order and write down the job descriptions and benefits they offered. This was essential to create an order in which I would prioritise a school to work with.


Based on the research, Spirit of Math was one of the best places to work at, as they had the same mindset about teaching math as an easy to learn subject so that students would learn not to fear the subject. They also required someone with a bit of work history, and since I possessed enough experience working in the teaching field, I found it a suitable choice to apply.


Once the job was decided, I had to prepare a resume that would highlight my positive aspects and help me to get noticed by the placement authorities in the school. I put in enough effort to learn how I could craft a competitive resume that would effectively demonstrate my skills and organization. I managed to complete the assignment well and felt satisfied with being able to do so. I believe that I can do a better job at it when I have to apply for a job in the future




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artifact #2 self assessment

we have to answer several questions in our own words based on our knowledge, these questions are based on business purposes. for...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page