top of page
Search
  • studentportfolio20

Artifact 5: The Interview Questions Assignment

Updated: Nov 15, 2021


Reflection


Interviews are important tools for recruiters in the elimination process, as they can easily determine the attitude of the candidate and establish whether they would be a good organisational fit. Over the course of my studies, and in the recent classes, I have understood the importance of interviews. Even movies like Wolf of Wall Street also show how important being successful in an interview is, and how important it is for one's answers to be of excellent quality for them to make the interviewer see potential in the candidate.


As a part of this assignment, I was required to answer many typical questions that interviewers ask. I researched how to effectively answer situation-based questions and personal questions. I also studied how many questions that recruiters sometimes ask are illegal and how to navigate such questions.


Even though I believe having a mock interview would have been a better way to guide us in answering the questions, the written method was also beneficial as I believe that writing helps me remember better the points that were written, as I am a visual learner and writing stuff down is one of my most used learning strategies.





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artifact #2 self assessment

we have to answer several questions in our own words based on our knowledge, these questions are based on business purposes. for...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page